EHESS TEAM Lead of the Work Package 5 "A COMPARISON WITH EUROPE"

Researchers

Lechevalier

Sébastien Lechevalier,  Professor

Coordinator of the INCAS project

Topics: labor economy, political economy of institutional change, study of inequalities and welfare, Japan, Korea.

Email: sebastien.lechevalier@ehess.fr

View Profile

 

 

Robert Boyer, Economist

Robert Boyer,
Economist

Topics: Economic institutions, capitalism, labor institutions, technical change, institutional macroeconomics, economic history, financial crises, and European integration.

Email: r.boyer2@orange.fr

View Profile

 

Sophie Buhnik, Associate researcher

Topics: Issues of access to urban resources in Japan’s shrinking suburbs, socio-spatial transformations.

Email: sophie.buhnik@gmail.com

View Profile

 

 

Debanes-pauline-photo

Pauline Debanes, PhD student

Topics: Korea, State theory, political economy, regulation theory.

Thesis title: The changing form of  the State and the financialization process in South Korea since the Asian crisis – under the supervision of Prof. Sebastien Lechevalier, Department of Spaces, Societies and Development, EHESS, Paris, France.

Email: pauline.debanes@gmail.com

View Profile

 

INCAS_Jérémy Ducros_pic

Jérémy Ducros, PhD student

Topics: Economics, The History of Monetary and Financial Markets and Institutions.

Thesis title: The economic role of regional stock exchanges in XIX century France – under the supervision of Prof.Pierre-Cyril Hautcoeur, Paris School of Economics, EHESS, Paris, France.

Email: jeremy.ducros@gmail.com

View Profile

 

 

Haeng-Sun Kim, Associate Researcher

Topics: International Trade, Corporate Finance, International Finance.

Email: hskim78@gmail.com

View Profile

 

 

 

Makahiro Kotosaka

Masahiro Kotosaka, Associate Professor

Topics: Internationalization Strategy, Global Value Chain, Institutional Logic.

Email: kotosaka@sfc.keio.ac.jp

View Profile

 

 

 

Nam Lee

Nam Lee,
Assistant Professor

Topics: management studies, strategic alliances in automotive industry.

Email: namlee@cau.ac.kr

View Profile

 

 

 

Riva

Angelo Riva,
Professor of Finance

Topics: economic history, banking and finance, financial institutions, sociology, geography.

Email: angeloriva@ebs-paris.com

View Profile

 

 

 

Adrienne_Sala

Adrienne Sala,
PhD student

Topics: Consumer finance market, institutional changes, Japan, political salience, household’s indebtedness, Japan.

Thesis title: Personal Loans regulation in Japan. A Political Economy History – under the supervision of Prof. Pierre-Cyril Hautcoeur, EHESS, Paris, France.

Email: adrienne.sala@gmail.com

View Profile

 

Yves Tiberghien

Yves Tiberghien,
Associate researcher at the FFJ

Topics: Comparative political economy and international political economy with an empirical focus on China, Japan, and Korea.

Email: yves.tiberghien@ubc.ca

View Profile

 

 

 


Staff

Kae Amo

Kae Amo,
Phd student 
and chargée de mission

 

Email: kae.amo@ehess.fr

View profile

 

 

 

 

Soulia Bentouhami,
Project manager

 

Email: soulia.bentouhami@ehess.fr

View Profile

 

 

 

DAK

Ken Daimaru, PhD student and Chargé de mission

Topics: Modern Japanese History, cultural history of modern warfare

Email: ken.daimaru@ehess.fr

View Profile