EHESS TEAM Lead of the Work Package 5 "A COMPARISON WITH EUROPE"

Researchers

Sébastien Lechevalier, Professor

Coordinator of the INCAS project

Topics: labor economy, political economy of institutional change, study of inequalities and welfare, Japan, Korea.

Email: sebastien.lechevalier@ehess.fr

View Profile


Nicolas Barreyre,
Associate Professor

Topic: The Long Shadow of Wartime Economics.

Email: nicolas.barreyre@ehess.fr

View Profile


Robert Boyer, Economist
Robert Boyer,
Economist

Topics: Economic institutions, capitalism, labor institutions, technical change, institutional macroeconomics, economic history, financial crises, and European integration.

Email: r.boyer2@orange.fr

View Profile


Sophie Buhnik, Associate Researcher

Topics: Issues of access to urban resources in Japan’s shrinking suburbs, socio-spatial transformations.

Email: sophie.buhnik@gmail.com

View Profile


Cesar Castellvi, PhD

Topics: Newspaper industry, evolution of managerial practices in Japanese companies, recruitment policies, careers paths

Thesis: Journalistic practices and labour market transformations in Japanese newspaper industry.

Email: cesar.castellvi@ehess.fr

View Profile


Debanes-pauline-photo
Pauline Debanes, PhD

Topics: Korea, State theory, political economy, regulation theory.

Thesis title: The changing form of  the State and the financialization process in South Korea since the Asian crisis – under the supervision of Prof. Sebastien Lechevalier, Department of Spaces, Societies and Development, EHESS, Paris, France.

Email: pauline.debanes@gmail.com

View Profile


INCAS_Jérémy Ducros_pic
Jérémy Ducros, PhD

Topics: Economics, The History of Monetary and Financial Markets and Institutions.

Thesis title: The economic role of regional stock exchanges in XIX century France – under the supervision of Prof.Pierre-Cyril Hautcoeur, Paris School of Economics, EHESS, Paris, France.

Email: jeremy.ducros@gmail.com

View Profile


Alexandre Faure, Post-doctoral Fellow
Alexandre Faure, Post-doctoral Fellow

Topics: Urban policies and planning, Governance, Mobility, Metropolization.

Email: faure.alexandre@ehess.fr

View Profile


Beatriz Fernandez, Associate Professor
Beatriz Fernandez, Associate Professor

Topics: Global cities, Urban policies and planning, Governance.

Email: beatriz.fernandez@ehess.fr

View Profile

Haeng-Sun Kim, Assistant Professor

Topics: International Trade, Corporate Finance, International Finance.

Email: hskim78@gmail.com

View Profile

Makahiro Kotosaka
Masahiro Kotosaka, Associate Professor

Topics: Internationalization Strategy, Global Value Chain, Institutional Logic.

Email: kotosaka@sfc.keio.ac.jp

View Profile

Nam Lee
Nam Lee,
Assistant Professor

Topics: management studies, strategic alliances in automotive industry.

Email: namlee@cau.ac.kr

View Profile

Ai Nishimura, Associate researcher

Topics: Urban policy studies, political analysis of the sustainability development in Japan in comparative perspective with Europe and Africa

Email: aiaipontdemain@yahoo.co.jp

View profile

Brieuc Monfort, Associate researcher

Topics: Japanese economic policy

Email: brieuc.monfort@gmail.com

View Profile

Riva
Angelo Riva, Professor of Finance

Topics: economic history, banking and finance, financial institutions, sociology, geography.

Email: angeloriva@ebs-paris.com

View Profile

Adrienne_Sala
Adrienne Sala,
Assistant professor

Topics: Consumer finance market, institutional changes, Japan, political salience, household’s indebtedness, Japan.

Thesis title: Personal Loans regulation in Japan. A Political Economy History – under the supervision of Prof. Pierre-Cyril Hautcoeur, EHESS, Paris, France.

Email: adrienne.sala@gmail.com

View Profile

Yves Tiberghien
Yves Tiberghien,
Associate researcher at the FFJ

Topics: Comparative political economy and international political economy with an empirical focus on China, Japan, and Korea.

Email: yves.tiberghien@ubc.ca

View Profile


Staff

Kae Amo
Kae Amo,
Phd Candidate

Coordination

Email: kae.amo@ehess.fr

View profile



Dora Beaudequin, Dissemination staff

Dissemination

Email: dora.beaudequin@ehess.fr

View Profile


DAK
Ken Daimaru,
Research Assistant

Coordination

Topics: Modern Japanese History, cultural history of modern warfare

Email: ken.daimaru@ehess.fr

View Profile


Victoria Mak,
Postdoctoral Fellow

Project Manager

Email: victoria.mak@ehess.fr

View Profile


Mayuko Yamamoto, Ph.D Candidate

Coordination

Email: mayuko.yamamoto@ehess.fr

View Profile